How many districts is Venice divided into

Venice is divided into Six Districts. The “sestieri”. The six districts of Venice are:

  • Sestiere of San Marco: This is the area with the most sights and its borders are the district of Castello on the east and the district of Cannaregio on the north.
  • Sestiere of Castello
  • Sestiere of Dorsoduro:
  • Sestiere of Cannaregio
  • Sestiere of San Polo: This is the commercial district of Venice.

Venice has 118 islands and these six districts include all these islands. Please notice that cars are not allowed in Venice and you can only move around on foot or on water. 

Here is a map explaining the main districts of Venice:


The six districts of Venice

The six districts of Venice

Published by Guidora Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *